In the Gospel for the Sixth Sunday of Easter C, Jesus prepares his disciples for his departure.  He promises to remain with them through the Holy Spirit.  He does not abandon them  The bonds of love they share cannot be broken.  “Whoever loves me will keep my word, and my Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our dwelling with him” (John 14: 23).  Christians do not have to wait for heaven to enjoy God’s presence.  We experience the presence of God now.  I used to doubt God’s presence in my life.  I thought myself unworthy.  I didn’t know enough.  I made too many mistakes.  I struggled with anxiety.  Yet God is alive in each of us who believe.  God loves us unconditionally.  God’s love bolsters us against despair and inaction.  God wants us to use our gifts and talents for love of others.  God’s love is alive in the world through us.  How do you share God’s love with others?