In the Gospel for the Fifth Sunday of Easter, the Risen Lord tells his disciples he is going to his Father’s house to prepare a place for them.      ” ‘Where I am going you know the way.’  Thomas said to him, ‘Master, we do not know where you are going; how can we know the way?’  Jesus said to him, ‘I am the way and the truth and the life.  No one comes to the Father except through me.’ ” (John 14: 4-7).  Jesus is more than a sign post directing us to heaven.  Jesus is the Way.  We experience the love of God through an intimate relationship with Jesus.  Jesus loves us as God loves him.  We love others as Jesus loves us.  So we love others as God loves them:  selflessly, generously, mercifully.  I have personally experienced the love of God in my marriage.  The love of my spouse reflects the love of God for me.  I strive to reflect the love of God for her.  How do you show others the way to God?

 

 

